Pulse NewsLink

Healthcare Week Winners
May 16, 2019 Share

In honor of Healthcare Week, we have conducted a system wide drawing to celebrate you and all that you do to take care of our community. We will continue to update this list as more winners are chosen. Congratulations to the following team members! If you have not yet claimed your prize, please contact Morgan Norton at

Amazon gift card:
Karen Waterbrook, Ambulatory Surgery
Jennifer Schmitt, Care Management
Kaitlyn Myrick, Coloma Medical Center
Lauren Bruni, ConnectIT
Jakia Robinson, Lakeland Urology
Wendy Gustafson, Health Information Management 
Elizabeth Bouma, Float Pool
Christina Willmeng, ConnectIT
Alfred Bauman, Chest Pain Unit
Traci Crowder, Massage Therapy

1 Day of PTO:
Tyler Hester, Cardiac Telemetry Unit
Katherine Holmes, Surgical

Starbucks gift cards:
Kristin First, Ultrasound 
Lynette Dillon, Emergency Room
Kathleen Marie Stromek, Referral Center Hospice
Jessica Padilla, Emergency Room
Nancy Mead, Lakeland Cancer Specialist
Danielle Schmidt, Outpatient Rehabilitation

Subway gift cards:
Anna Sinchak, Medical/Surgical Niles
Rachel Bass, Labor & Delivery
Jeffrey Eagan, Lakeland University
Ryan Lingle, Graduate Medical Education
Jody Anne Haines, Inpatient Therapies

Java City gift cards: 
Cory Miller, ConnectIT
Philip Jasheway, Orthopedic Physical Therapy
Tim Grove, Performance Support
Sarah Biggart, Patient Accounts
Nancy Revas, Orthopedic/Neurological
Quinna Koch, Nursery

Gift shop:
Heaven Alcala, Labor and Delivery
Missy Al-Gassab, Labor and Delivery

Brownie Bake-Off Winners: 
Lakeland Medical Center – Michael Ostrander (Judge’s Choice) & Kim Neubauer (People’s Choice)
Lakeland Hospital Niles – Chelsea Wickenheiser (Judge’s & People’s Choice)
Lakeland Hospital Watervliet – Dana Hansen (Judge’s Choice) & Lela Hutchins (People’s Choice)

Daily Trivia Winners: 
Monday - Teresa Shembarger, Labor & Delivery
Tuesday - Joanne Rush, Outpatient Rehabilitation
Wednesday - Mandi Cook, Volunteers
Thursday - Jessica Curtis, Radiology
Friday - Jessica King, Orthopedic/Neurological

Art Contest Winners:
Madelyn Bacchiocchi, Lakeland University
Hannah Bever, Volunteers
Dana Hansen, Rehabilitation
Honorable Mention - Chelsea Wickenheiser, Graduate Medical Education
Honorable Mention - Joanne Rush, Outpatient Rehabilitation
Honorable Mention - Kristin Perrine, Laboratory

Lip Sync Battle: 
Watervliet Night Shift
COPS Patient Access
Healthcare Week Committee


Related Videos

Your generosity can make a difference.